Email i recieve from Softwarehut

cooyarpjm

New member
Joined
Sep 26, 2008
Posts
20
Country
Australia
Region
Toowoomba Queensland
Hi,

You had asked about accelerators for the A1200 Amiga computers some
time ago. I wanted to let you know we are getting in a small shipment
of new Typhoon 1230 boards from GVP this week. These boards will come
complete with an 030 CPU at 40mhz and a 68882 math co also at 40mhz.
They take standard 72 pin fast ram and there is a scsi interface
option available. They do not interfere with the PCMCIA port and can
be used in both desktop and A1200 tower units. I am emailing everyone
on our list to let you know before we advertise them so you have
first availability on them. They will go fast and we expect to be
sold out in short order.

Details and configurations can be found on our home page at
*Link Deleted* and then click on the GVP logo or you can go directly
to our GVP page (where you can view other GVP products coming in as well) at:

*Link Deleted*

Please let us know if you have any questions or if you would like to
reserve a board.

Regards,

Joe
Software Hut
610-793-2354

So if you know how to get to there page, they has some brand new a1200 accelerators for sale soon (y)
 

Justin

Active member
Joined
Sep 14, 2008
Posts
12,176
Country
United Kingdom
Region
UK
i received the same email about 6-8 months ago (I posted it on here somewhere) so maybe their stock isn't that imminent!

cheers, JuvUK
 

StrontiumDog

New member
Banned
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
2,888
Country
United Kingdom
Region
The Willen Lake
@ JuvUK

Why is it that whenever I see your new avatar I think to myself - try Colgate and a toothbrush on those teeth, thats the secret lol!
 

StrontiumDog

New member
Banned
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
2,888
Country
United Kingdom
Region
The Willen Lake
Oh you are awful - but I do like you! :LOL:

emery10.jpg
 

Bootay

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
Dec 11, 2009
Posts
319
Country
USA
Region
Michigan
Not to insult anyone at Software Hut but they always list everything as In Stock even though it is not. I tried to order things from there a couple of times and each time the order would fail right at the end after I input all the credit card info. I called Software Hut and asked why the order kept failing and they said it was because the items I am ordering are not in stock. I asked why they keep them listed as In Stock on the web site and he said "I don't know". Then I asked if they were ever going to get any in stock and he said "Not likely".

Kind of strange.
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
This is just The Way It Is with Softhut, I'm afraid. By all accounts, the best thing to do is just call and ask if they have what you want and order that way.
 

Templar

In Finem Vobis Videtur De Christiana
VIP
Joined
Aug 1, 2008
Posts
9,698
Country
Hellas
Region
Cydonia
Exactly. It's better to email Joe first about which items he has and he will answer to you back shortly. I've bought from him twice in the past and I was satisfied with the communications and the hardware products I purchased.
 
Top Bottom