Found FOUND: A1200 RAM Expansion

Status
Not open for further replies.

tonyyeb

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Posts
240
Country
UK
Region
East Yorkshire
Hi all

Just after a RAM board for an A1200. What you got? Name your price!

Needs to be compatible with PCMCIA slot (or at least allow 4mb with PCMCIA use)

Cheers

Chris
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

PM sent.
 

tonyyeb

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Posts
240
Country
UK
Region
East Yorkshire
Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

I have been offered a quite cheap 8mb card but it is untested and is missing the battery. I will give that a go before taking up on the offers I've had so far (many thanks people!). But so long as it is ok with the mods, I want to keep the thread open until I see if the first one works, if not ill be onto the people who have PM'd.

Thanks guys
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Missing battery shouldn't matter - it's only there to keep the time when the power's off.
 

tonyyeb

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Posts
240
Country
UK
Region
East Yorkshire
Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Sent you a PM meega
 

tonyyeb

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
8   0   0
Joined
Aug 6, 2008
Posts
240
Country
UK
Region
East Yorkshire
Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Re: WTB: A1200 RAM Expansion

Meega came up with the goods! Cheers bud, thread can be closed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom