Got an Amiga, what to do next?

FzzyBnny

Country
USA
Region
Colorado
Might seem like a stupid question, but I’m new to Amigas. I managed to get a desktop 4000/40 in immaculate condition, as in it looks like it is practically straight out of the box from back in 1992. It’s already recapped, has a ReAmiga 4091 SCSI controller, a ZuluSCSI card, and a functioning CD ROM. It boots and the original keyboard and mouse still work as well.

So what to do next?
- Some suggestions I read on other threads are to fully test it with various testing and diagnostic applications. Good idea?
- I was thinking about adding RTG and NIC to it. I know the conventional wisdom is to get dedicated cards for each, but that gets pricey from what I’ve seen and not always easy to come by. I was thinking about the MNT ZZ9900 to be able to do both in one card. Is this a good idea? Pros/cons?
- I was also thinking about adding a soundcard. I know there is an add on for the MNT ZZ9900. It is that a good option in lieu of others like a Prelude II?
- the PSU, not sure about its overall health. Are there guides and recommendations for replacing it with a standard ATX PSU? I know there are custom adapters sold through Amibay that seem like a good idea.
- anything else to recommend a total Amiga noob?

Thanks!

Boing-ball

Country
United Kingdom
Region
London
Might seem like a stupid question, but I’m new to Amigas. I managed to get a desktop 4000/40 in immaculate condition, as in it looks like it is practically straight out of the box from back in 1992. It’s already recapped, has a ReAmiga 4091 SCSI controller, a ZuluSCSI card, and a functioning CD ROM. It boots and the original keyboard and mouse still work as well.

So what to do next?
- Some suggestions I read on other threads are to fully test it with various testing and diagnostic applications. Good idea?