Hi!

User2921

Deactivated
Deactivated
So...Hi! I'm new to the Amiga world. Picked up a 2000HD for $xxx. Since then, I've put a 3.1ks rom in there, ordered wb3.1 install disks, the os3.5 official cd, and I also picked up the os3.9 cd. I look forward to becoming more familiar with the amiga!

So, I got turned on to the whole thing via the BBS world. I run an old style telnet bbs, using daydream for linux. I have always liked the ami/x style of art and bbs'ing, so it was a natural fit. I set up amiexpress in E-UAE and had two telnet nodes going at once, but it was problematic and ate up all my processor power. In the future, I hope to put a bbs up on the Amiga, Just need to take care of some stuff first.

Anyone got any pointers?

Last edited by a moderator:

PymerOne

Noob pur sang
AmiBayer
Country
Netherlands, Europe
Region
NoordHolland, Far side of civilisation's border.
Dear ESC,

welcome.
about pointers..me thinks a BBS would require some ram, harddisk and processorpower, so you might want to keep a keen eye on the for sale section.

Grtz, PymerOne.

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
So...Hi! I'm new to the Amiga world. Picked up a 2000HD for $xxx. Since then, I've put a 3.1ks rom in there, ordered wb3.1 install disks, the os3.5 official cd, and I also picked up the os3.9 cd. I look forward to becoming more familiar with the amiga!

So, I got turned on to the whole thing via the BBS world. I run an old style telnet bbs, using daydream for linux. I have always liked the ami/x style of art and bbs'ing, so it was a natural fit. I set up amiexpress in E-UAE and had two telnet nodes going at once, but it was problematic and ate up all my processor power. In the future, I hope to put a bbs up on the Amiga, Just need to take care of some stuff first.

Anyone got any pointers?