Sold IDE CDROM Kit for A1200/A600

Status
Not open for further replies.

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,981
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Hi!

I bought this on a whim last year but I don't need it anymore.

It connects to the internal IDE of your A1200/A600 and you can also hook up a HDD or CF card to the 3 way cable (44way)

It uses IDEFix, I have the install Disk in my box of Disks which will be included.

Asking price is £30 inc UK postage. Probably not cost effective to ship outside the UK.

Note the device takes it's power from the Amiga, no extra power supply is needed.

Thanks for looking.

P1080506.jpgP1080507.jpg
 
Last edited:

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,981
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Will drop this to £25 + P&P, the actual cost will depend on location and service chosen, but it can go as cheap as £2.80 in UK (2nd class post) or between £5.15/£6.60 in EU depending on final weight of package.
 

Surfer

Member
Rating - 100%
65   0   0
Joined
May 10, 2013
Posts
878
Country
Italy
Region
Tuscany
Good morning Fitzsteve, I'm interested, depending on shipping cost to Italy, thanks and regards
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,981
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
Good morning Fitzsteve, I'm interested, depending on shipping cost to Italy, thanks and regards

Hi, shipping cost is £6.60 but this is without any tracking. I will pack it well.

Meant to ask: what speed is the cd drive please?

Sorry I don't know, it came as a kit pre-built so I've never seen the drive in question.
 

manic23

Only Amiga Makes it Happen
Rating - 100%
158   0   0
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Posts
3,105
Country
United Kingdon
Region
Bromley, Kent
Where did you get this Steve? I'd quite like one of these, can you use any IDE CD Drive? or does it have to be "special"
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,981
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
That's ok for me, PM on the go :)

PM replied (y)

Where did you get this Steve? I'd quite like one of these, can you use any IDE CD Drive? or does it have to be "special"

Hi! I bought it at EAB but I think it came from Vesalia originally.

It came pre-assembled, I don't know if you can change the drive.
 

manic23

Only Amiga Makes it Happen
Rating - 100%
158   0   0
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Posts
3,105
Country
United Kingdon
Region
Bromley, Kent
OK thanks Steve. Do you know if there is a neat way to get the cable out the case without altering the case or cutting any holes?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

fitzsteve

Retired Slacker
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
1037   0   0
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Posts
19,981
Country
UK
Region
Sevenoaks
OK thanks Steve. Do you know if there is a neat way to get the cable out the case without altering the case or cutting any holes?


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

The neatest way would probably be filing out a slot in the case otherwise maybe out the trapdoor and mount underneath? You could use a longer or make your own custom cable, it's just a normal 3way 44pin cable.
 

manic23

Only Amiga Makes it Happen
Rating - 100%
158   0   0
Joined
Apr 25, 2013
Posts
3,105
Country
United Kingdon
Region
Bromley, Kent
Thanks Steve might have to invest in one of those wish I'd seen this sale thread earlier


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
 

Surfer

Member
Rating - 100%
65   0   0
Joined
May 10, 2013
Posts
878
Country
Italy
Region
Tuscany
Great care on packaging, arrived in top conditions! Feedback left, thank You, hope to deal with You again :)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom