Closed Internal Scan Doubler

Status
Not open for further replies.

Starscream

New member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Joined
Mar 14, 2008
Posts
2
I understand that a scandoubler can let an Amiga 1200 work with a modern TFT screen in a native mode for workbench and games...

Therefore I am looking to buy one. Ideally I am after an internal one but would consider an external one.

Thanks
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Harrison

Member
Rating - 100%
51   0   0
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
As specific internal and external Scan Doublers/Flicker Fixers for the Amiga are very rare and often command some very silly prices these days I thought it might be useful to let you know that there are some more general external scan doublers on the market that can be used with the Amiga to output a display from your Amiga onto a VGA monitor.

The best guy to ask for more information about these is Zetr0 as he has one of these devices and can recommend the best to look for and how to set it up.

I hope that helps.
 

Buckers

New member
Rating - 100%
7   0   0
Joined
Nov 7, 2009
Posts
26
Country
UK
Region
Newcastle
HI, interested in the scan doubler, new to this site, what happens next?:)
 

keropi

Active member
VIP
Rating - 100%
167   0   0
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Posts
7,144
Country
Greece
Region
Ioannina
you can buy them new in amiga shops , or maybe a member here has one... search the Amiga Hardware For Sale forum :)
 

Photon

Amiga is Yes. :)
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
12   0   0
Joined
Jun 30, 2008
Posts
186
Country
Sweden
Region
Smaland
I doubt Jens will make another batch of Indivision 1200, since his Clone-A A1200 will connect directly to any PC monitor.

For PAL: Also know that even with a scandoubler, the screen must be able to do 50Hz unless you want jerky scrolling. Also, a vast majority of the monitors that don't explicitly support PAL resolutions scale PAL resolutions very poorly.

Do like me instead, save up for an LCD TV that supports PAL and has Scart RGB in!

Wanting to "display Amiga correctly on a PC monitor you already own" is doomed these days.

---------- Post added at 08:55 PM ---------- Previous post was at 08:47 PM ----------

you can buy them new in amiga shops , or maybe a member here has one... search the Amiga Hardware For Sale forum :)
If you can find me a link to a shop that has them in stock, I'll send you a beer ;) Or a PEZ figurine with candy if you don't like beer :razz:
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
You talk something about a beer?:drool:

The reason why no more Indivision AGA 1200 is pretty simple: a newer one will be released next year who fits inside the A4000T, too.:thumbsup2:

The actual Indy AGA don't fit in the 4kT, neither the 4000D/CD32 unit does.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom