****New accelerator for Amiga 1200?Could this be true?****

Status
Not open for further replies.

Lechuck

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Posts
564
Country
Greece
Region
Athens
Today , as I walked through the valley of the shadow of Amigakit under the link

accelerators where usually one could see only jumpers for a long of time,

I crossed a product called E-Matrix 1230/40Mhz with 32MB RAM!

Is this for real?

Does anyone have any knowledge for this?

Is this a NEW piece of hardware?

I am not posting the direct link as i would not want anyone of you to think i am advertising it , but

I am sure you can find it! :D
 

r0jaws

Mondeo Man
Joined
Jan 23, 2008
Posts
7,237
Country
UK
Region
Lincolnshire
Re: ****New accelerator for Amiga 1200?Could this be true?****

It is an existing accellerator having been produced in the late 90's. Amiga Hardware Database
I haven't heard of them going back into production, but I could be wrong. They may have just got hold of some stock from somewhere.
 

Lechuck

Member
Joined
Feb 3, 2009
Posts
564
Country
Greece
Region
Athens
Re: ****New accelerator for Amiga 1200?Could this be true?****

Oh , thanks guys.

I was just too excited to look at the database :D

Nevertheless , I think it is good news , don't you?
 

Harrison

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Posts
10,153
Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
Re: ****New accelerator for Amiga 1200?Could this be true?****

Amigakit often obtain second hand A1200 accelerators and refubish them to then sell in their online store. Sometimes you even see the odd Blizzard 1230 in there.

I have however heard that Amigakit are currently trying to work with one of the old developers to produce a limited run of a new batch of accelerators for the A1200. It will be good if this comes off. However I think they are GVP ones, and those were never as good, plus they used hard to obtain ram modules.
 

TheCorfiot

Out in the Wild
VIP
Joined
Mar 28, 2008
Posts
8,698
Country
Greece
Region
Corfu
Re: ****New accelerator for Amiga 1200?Could this be true?****

@H

I have heard this too, the issue however is that these cards being manufactured in the US will not be ROHS compliant & therefore will be rather difficult to vend as "New".

TC 8)
 

Templar

In Finem Vobis Videtur De Christiana
VIP
Joined
Aug 1, 2008
Posts
9,699
Country
Hellas
Region
Cydonia
SoftHut has these GVP accelerators in stock I pressume.
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Yes, Software Hut have those GVP A1200 accelerators for sale now, and they are new units (maybe just recently component placed ones, the empty boards can be made long time ago).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom