Closed PC Expansion cards

Status
Not open for further replies.

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
It's time for a clear out, so I thought I'd offer these up to the Amibay community before they head for the great WEEE pile in the sky:
They're all untested and advertised as such. I'd expect them to work, but can't make any guarantees.

These are offered for the cost of postage, or free collection if you're in the area:

  • Diamond Multimedia PCI graphics card: S3 Trio 64 chipset.
  • Asus V3000 AGP VGA graphics card.
  • Matrox MGA G100 AGP VGA graphics card.
  • 2x ATi Rage Pro Turbo AGP VGA graphics card (These are missing the metal bracket that screws the card into the slot)
  • Kingston PCI 100baseTX Ethernet card.
  • IBM Graphics card. PCI. Has a 13W3 connector, NOT VGA. No BIOS installed, so won't work in a PC. Probably came from an IBM PowerPC system.
  • VESA Local bus graphics card. VGA. Cirrus Logic chipset.
  • VESA Local bus I/O card. LPT/COM1 on card. Headers for COM2/GAME/FDD/IDE -- Comes with a floppy and an IDE ribbon cable.
  • 8x 80-core UDMA66 IDE ribbons.
Postage is approximately £1 UK / £3 EU / £6 R.O.W. for the normal cards. The VL ones are longer so are about £2 UK / £5 EU / £8 R.O.W. IDE ribbons will be about 50p UK / £2 EU / £5 R.O.W. If you want multiple things, we can discuss postage.

As ever, please state in the thread which bits you want before moving to PM. Thanks for looking!
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Rating - 100%
90   0   0
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
andy

andy

Do you have any idea, how much memory the Diamond Multimedia PCI graphics card: S3 Trio 64 chipset. has?

Have one in my mediator pci with 2MB, looking for upgrade..

Posting it to BE might be a little expensive if it has no more mem to me..

Thanks!

The rest of the list is not interesting for me...

Vintage pc hardware does not exist:) (do you get the joke??)
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
I think the Diamond card only has 1 or 2 MB of VRAM on it, so probably of little interest to you. I can try and supply photos tomorrow so you can have a look.

Also, I know exactly what you mean about vintage PC hardware. ;-)
 

keropi

Active member
VIP
Rating - 100%
167   0   0
Joined
Dec 5, 2007
Posts
7,144
Country
Greece
Region
Ioannina
@jvdbossc:

you are better off with a voodoo3 card in your mediator, S3 are SLOOOOWWWWW no matter how much vram...

ps. I don't get teh joke :p
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Rating - 100%
90   0   0
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
to keropi

to keropi

Yes I know, but the only voodo cards founds belonged to people who asked 50 eu, a little soar money, gave one away for free 4 years ago:mad:
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
Srsly? Nobody wants all this free stuff? If you don't take it, it'll get binned. :)
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
Really? Nobody wants any of this stuff? Last bump. If no takers this coming week, it hits the WEEE pile.
 

Templar

In Finem Vobis Videtur De Christiana
VIP
Rating - 100%
218   0   0
Joined
Aug 1, 2008
Posts
9,700
Country
Hellas
Region
Cydonia
Andy, may I ask if you can check the brackets and see if anyone of these can fit with my CVisionPPC outputs?

Thanks.
 

StrontiumDog

New member
Banned
Rating - 100%
195   0   1
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
2,888
Country
United Kingdom
Region
The Willen Lake
@ AndyLandy

I'll take a card off your hands provided it still has the metal bracket on it. It's going to be removed and bolted into a tower conversion for my Indivision AGA, so not fussed which card I end up with :)

PM sent
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
If you're just after a VGA bracket, I can probably just send you the bracket. It should save on postage that way. Unless you want the whole card :)
 

StrontiumDog

New member
Banned
Rating - 100%
195   0   1
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
2,888
Country
United Kingdom
Region
The Willen Lake
If you're just after a VGA bracket, I can probably just send you the bracket. It should save on postage that way. Unless you want the whole card :)

The VGA bracket will do just fine :)

How many of the customary beer tokens would be asked for such an item?
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
No takers, maybe this stuff really is worthless to everyone, not just me. Ah well. It's all gone to the giant WEEE pile at work, so thread closed.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom