Closed Performa 630 Breaking Parts

Status
Not open for further replies.

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
As title really, the whole working machine is being brken in parts for anyone wishing to fix theirs up or just for spares. The list is as follows:

All plastic casework including fan: £2.50
All chassis parts: £2
50 Pin SCSI CD Drive + adapters (tested and working): £3.50
Front volume control and LED box: £1
TV card + phono card (currently shown attached to mobo): £2.50
Mobo, includes 040 CPU + Battery (RAM sold elswhere but I have spare SIMM): £3.50 (CPU SPOKEN FOR)
Floppy drive: £2.50
IDE Hard Drive: £2
PSU (not shown): SOLD
Screws: Thrown in with items that require them.

P+P will vary as some parts are light, others are very heavy.
I'm pretty busy so I hope I don't upset anyone by saying I am not really that quick at posting stuff off. When it's properly ready il ask for PayPal (or chosen payment method from buyer) and it will be posted in the next working day of the latest. :)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_3616.jpg
    IMG_3616.jpg
    204.1 KB · Views: 2
Last edited:

salaxi54

Incoming ASROC!
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
138   0   1
Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Posts
3,864
Country
GREECE
Region
Athens
Hi, is the TV card a Nubus one? If so, i may be interested..
Thanks!
 

AndyLandy

Acceleration!
Treasurer
Rating - 100%
107   0   0
Joined
Aug 29, 2009
Posts
9,898
Country
UK
Region
Southampton
It looks like the Performa 630 is similar in design to the Performa 6300 I used to have. I think the TV tuner card fits into the "Processor Direct Slot (PDS)" (or possibly a dedicated slot) rather than a standard Nubus slot.
 

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
Yeah Andy is right, sorry. :(

The brown slot it goes in looks quite like the CNR slot's some older PC mobos had.
 

salaxi54

Incoming ASROC!
AmiBayer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
138   0   1
Joined
Apr 3, 2009
Posts
3,864
Country
GREECE
Region
Athens
Is there a label or tag that you can read the card model from please? Thank you!
 

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
Nothing on the card mate, just saysd Philips on the largest PLCC chip, some FCC crap and "Apple Computers Inc."
 

cosmicfrog

The 1 That Ribbits
Rating - 98.8%
81   1   0
Joined
Aug 21, 2008
Posts
3,098
Country
UK
Region
Leek, Staffordshire Moorlands
can I have the HDD and the CD drive plz

that is if HDD is 50 pin scsi

rats must cleann my glasses seems HD is ide have to with draw intrest on both items at themoment
 

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
No sadly Apple went soft and replaced the 630's with IDE's.

However the CD Drive is a SCSI I unit if you are interested?
 

Gulliver

Retronerd
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
24   0   0
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Posts
98
Country
Chile, South America
Hi, I am a bit interested on 2 items of you depending on the shipping quote you could give me:

1. 50 Pin SCSI CD Drive + adapters (tested and working): £3.50
2. TV card + phono card (currently shown attached to mobo): £2.50

So how much would shipping be to Chile (South America)?

Thanks (y)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom