question to ebay traders, advice asked

Marcuz

Country
Biella
Region
Italy
hello, i hope this question is not against the spirit of AmiBay; i just thought to ask it here because at least some, that i know, of the traders here were / are using ebay semi professionally.

I just started to use it to sell some of my little paintings, and since today ebay had free auctions as a promo, i ended up having about 25 running just now.

i don't aim to over blown price for them, just to sell them to allow me to dedicate time and energies to this painting diary pet project.
So basically i should need some visibility.

I thought of places where i could make the links circulate, and the auctions are linked from my blog AheadForDinci! too, but a) i'm strongly averse to spamming and, as much important, b) i don't want to be tied to boards or groups of amateur painters, because as a visual artist i would be professionally shot then :/

Do you have any suggestion?

thank you very much!

imnogeek

Country
UK
Region
Midlands
Well this is a starting point for you as you already have a little free advertising :)

Ther is nothing stopping you puting your blog address in your signature at the bottom.

Gary

Harrison

Country
UK
Region
West Sussex
It can be really hard to find a good outless to sell original artwork. And I don't think ebay will ever be the best one. In fact I don't think there really has been a good online way yet for original art.

The best way is to get yourself known so that people then want to buy your work. Getting commisions to paint something commercially is the obvious best way, but quite hard to get a foot in the door. Online sites offering the ability to offer your work within commercial photo/artwork/clipart catalogues, such as Photodisc is something else to consider. So you get money for designers and studios using your artwork within they own work.