save game on WHDLoad

Phil1978

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Posts
150
Country
UK.
Region
Rotherham' South Yorkshire.
Hi all...

Iv been messin around on cannon fodder but when i save it and try to reload it at a later date its not there! So how do you save games on WHDload???

Is it poss??? :D

Cheers all (y)
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,083
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Some whdload installs will only allow you to save the game if you've registered your whdload.

Dave G :cool:
 

Phil1978

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Posts
150
Country
UK.
Region
Rotherham' South Yorkshire.
Some whdload installs will only allow you to save the game if you've registered your whdload.

Dave G :cool:

Oh right' And i take it cannon fodder is one of them? lol.....
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,083
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Oh right' And i take it cannon fodder is one of them? lol.....

I'm not sure but the readme does say that it needs WHDLoad 16.9 for it to work with CannonFodder2

Dave G :cool:
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,083
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Im usin whdload 16.9' its cannon fodder 1 iv been tryin to save game... Ill try cf2 now.. Cheers :)

I haven't got CannonFodder 1 installed on my setup :oops:

I'll see if I can find it and have a go.

Dave G :cool:
 

Phil1978

New member
AmiBayer
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Posts
150
Country
UK.
Region
Rotherham' South Yorkshire.
Im usin whdload 16.9' its cannon fodder 1 iv been tryin to save game... Ill try cf2 now.. Cheers :)

I haven't got CannonFodder 1 installed on my setup :oops:

I'll see if I can find it and have a go.

Dave G :cool:

That would be good' cheers' let me know if it work for you?
cannon fodder1 disk swapping is doin my nut in lol.... so much easyer via whdload... :nod:
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,083
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
That would be good' cheers' let me know if it work for you?
cannon fodder1 disk swapping is doin my nut in lol.... so much easyer via whdload... :nod:

I may get trampled on for saying this but if you've got the original discs why don't you grab the CannonFodder1 WHDLoad installer?

PM sent

Dave G :cool:

---------- Post added at 23:51 ---------- Previous post was at 23:01 ----------

That would be good' cheers' let me know if it work for you?
cannon fodder1 disk swapping is doin my nut in lol.... so much easyer via whdload... :nod:

I've just installed CannonFodder 1 on my setup and it's saving and loading without any problems.

Dave G :cool:
 
Top Bottom