Found SCSI cable + connector for Blizzard 1230IV SCSI Kit

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jon Hare

New member
Rating - 99.5%
188   1   0
Joined
Oct 22, 2009
Posts
1,106
Country
Hamburg
Region
Germany
I'm after the item in the thread title. Anyone got one?
 
Last edited by a moderator:

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Just to help things a little: Vesalia have those cables ready to buy, or even cramp a new one for you.

Good thing it they are in same country as you. :)
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
The one I have here interfaces with the 26 Pin SCSI pins via a PCB. From the PCB, there is a 50 Way SCSI Port. It's no use for me in a desktop as the keyboard will not re-seat once it's fitted.

Absolutely ideal in a Tower though. - Do you want a Pic?

Kin
 

peyo64

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
17   0   0
Joined
Aug 8, 2009
Posts
38
Country
FRANCE
Turbo board Blizzard 1230 IV naked

Turbo board Blizzard 1230 IV naked

sorry wrong post..:whistle:
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
@ Jon Hare

Pics. (y)

Kin
 

Attachments

  • A.JPG
    A.JPG
    67.2 KB · Views: 2
  • B.JPG
    B.JPG
    30.1 KB · Views: 2

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
I think you know better, my friend: threads will only be closed when goods arrive safe and sounding.

We can wait.:)
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
@ rkauer

Thanks m8y. ;)

@ Jon Hare

Posted today Via AirMail small packets in a small padded envelope. I used the address as per PayPal but marked the Address with "F.A.O Jon Hare".

Let me know when you have it.

Best Wishes,

Charlie
 
Last edited:

asm1

Member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Feb 8, 2009
Posts
131
Country
Glasgow, Scotland, UK
Kinnie

Excuse me for interrupting but what is this interface called ? and where did you originally get it ? Looks like it would be exactly what I am after for my Blizzard towered 1200.. serves me right for seeing this late :LOL:

Cheers

Andrew
 

tokyoracer

(Not actually from Tokyo).
Blogger
Rating - 100%
173   0   0
Joined
Jun 5, 2008
Posts
4,907
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Norfolk
Kinnie

Excuse me for interrupting but what is this interface called ? and where did you originally get it ? Looks like it would be exactly what I am after for my Blizzard towered 1200.. serves me right for seeing this late :LOL:

Cheers

Andrew
Actually me too, I got the interface for the 1200 case but it isn't ideal for my tower. :)
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
Kinnie

Excuse me for interrupting but what is this interface called ? and where did you originally get it ? Looks like it would be exactly what I am after for my Blizzard towered 1200.. serves me right for seeing this late :LOL:

Cheers

Andrew


It came from some German guy via the other Bay. At the time, I bought his Blizzard SCSI & a 40Mhz FPU. The SCSI adapter he included wasn't what I was expecting & wouldn't fit in a desktop.

There was no name etched on the pcb either.

@ Jon Hare

Have you recieved this yet? - I posted to Greece the same day & Greece has already recieved. :cool:

Feedback left for you.

Kin
 

davideo

I look like Gizmo
Staff member
Administrator
Staff Moderator
Treasurer
Blogger
Rating - 100%
219   0   0
Joined
Jan 22, 2008
Posts
15,061
Country
UK
Region
Boston, Lincs
Time to close up then chaps (y)

Dave G :cool:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom