Closed Swapped: A600 + 4GB HD for A1200 Memory expansion

Status
Not open for further replies.

macwhoelse

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Sep 8, 2010
Posts
96
Country
England
Region
Exeter, Devon
I'm looking to swap my A600 for a memory expansion for the A1200.
The A600 works great & is cosmetically good as well,as you can see in the photo's. It is fitted with a 4GB CF IDE HD. It comes with workbench 2.05 disks & Manuals.

Also this swap now includes the following :- (none has been tested, please ask if you would like me to test any of it)

1 - STAR LC10 colour printer + ink cartridges.
2 - Fully boxed Rombo VIDI RGB
3 - Fully boxed VIDI AMIGA Video Frame Grabber
4 - ROMBO VIDI CHROME package
5 - Fully boxed Master Sound Music Sampler package
6 - SPRITZ graphics package

I'm looking for a memory expansion for my A1200 as a straight swap. I would prefer an 8mb if possible.

As it's a straight swap I'm happy to pay the postage for this and the recipient paying the postage for the memory expansion. I would prefer to do this swap in the UK as it would cost me too much to send overseas.:)
Thanks, Mac
 

Attachments

  • A600 .JPG
    A600 .JPG
    70.4 KB · Views: 2
  • A600 2.JPG
    A600 2.JPG
    72.9 KB · Views: 1
  • Printer.JPG
    Printer.JPG
    69.2 KB · Views: 1
  • Audio&Video [1600x1200].JPG
    Audio&Video [1600x1200].JPG
    95.6 KB · Views: 0
  • Sampler1.JPG
    Sampler1.JPG
    55.3 KB · Views: 1
  • Sampler2.JPG
    Sampler2.JPG
    60.3 KB · Views: 1
  • VidAmi1.JPG
    VidAmi1.JPG
    76 KB · Views: 2
  • VidiChr.JPG
    VidiChr.JPG
    67.6 KB · Views: 1
  • VidiRGB1.JPG
    VidiRGB1.JPG
    57.6 KB · Views: 0
Last edited:

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Using IDEfix97 will patch the SCSI.device of the A600 and you'll see the remaining space of the HD, so all you need is a decent file system like PFS2 or PFS3 to use the remaining 16Gb. :)
 

macwhoelse

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Sep 8, 2010
Posts
96
Country
England
Region
Exeter, Devon
I have now added a few more bits that I am throwing in to swap for an A1200 memory expansion. :)
I have replaced the harddisk for a 4GB CF IDE HD & added a printer, audio sampler & Video grabbing software & hardware.
 

Dagger

Dagger
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
29   0   0
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Posts
232
Country
UK, Dagenham
Region
Essex
Sort of interested as I have an 8mb card which also accelerates the machine about 2&1/2 times and is currently not being used as I have a Blizzard. Not sure what make it is. If I get a chance on Tuesday when I get up I will have another look (shift work really sods my lifestyle up at times :(). Does the printer work and does the 600 have the 1mb upgrade?
 

macwhoelse

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Sep 8, 2010
Posts
96
Country
England
Region
Exeter, Devon
Yeah, I worked shifts most of my life. Found a nice Mon-Fri day job now though.:)
The A600 hasn't been expanded, just the vanilla A600 with a 4gb Cf IDE HD. I'm going to check out the printer within the next hour. Please bear with me.


UPDATE :- Just checked the printer & it worked fine.(y)
I had to use an Epson driver to get it to print as I couldn't find a Star driver but it worked great.

PM sent to Dagger to confirm the printer works.

Mac
 
Last edited:

Dagger

Dagger
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
29   0   0
Joined
Jun 12, 2009
Posts
232
Country
UK, Dagenham
Region
Essex
Finally got out of bed. Managed to take a photo for you. The card is a Magnum and is populated with 8mb.

ram.jpg
 

macwhoelse

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Sep 8, 2010
Posts
96
Country
England
Region
Exeter, Devon
I have agreed a swap with Dagger. :)
We will be packing & sending the items to each other ASAP.

Mac
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom