Closed Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

Status
Not open for further replies.

arnljot

Dad, gamer, nerd, amigian
Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Posts
3,845
Country
Oslo
Region
Oslo
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

In case you didn't know, softhut is selling new gvp accellerators (060 ones) with warranty. Not as cheap as ebay ones perhaps or a good deal here. But with warranty.

One important thing to know about the gvp ones, they have some issues with the onboard scsi controller (cannot boot from anything but ffs file system).
 

pankaujn

Member
Rating - 100%
20   0   1
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Posts
111
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Mildenhall
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

Thanks, and I understand about softhut. I had intended to mention that in my posting but forgot. I'm looking for something a little more reasonably priced.
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

Does your A3KD mobo have the correct DMAC's & mods done to accommodate an 060 board? :wink:

Kin
 

zimgr5

New member
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Joined
Feb 1, 2009
Posts
38
Country
now Germany
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

Kin, I have A3000T and also plan to expant it by accelerator.
Do I need to update chips to SuperBuster 11 and any other you mentioned ?
And is INIT2 modification for Cyberstorms always necessary for A3000T ? Or only for desktop versions ?
Thanks in advance for the answers.
:mrgreen:
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

@ zimgr5

You mean the INT2 mod

Some A3KT's were okay, but afaik, most boards that have SCSI on board will still need the mod performing.

Buster 11 is for DMA & Bus Mastering corrections. Apparently, Rev 9 is better for some USB cards to work correctly? - don't ask! :wink:

Kin
 

pankaujn

Member
Rating - 100%
20   0   1
Joined
Feb 25, 2009
Posts
111
Country
United Kingdom
Region
Mildenhall
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

I will have to do the int mod and I already have the Super DMAC 81. I think that is all I need, right?
 

Kin Hell

Active member
Banned
Rating - 100%
48   0   0
Joined
Nov 25, 2007
Posts
6,970
Country
U.K.
Region
Cornwall
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

In all honesty Jim, I am not 100% sure & am not really experienced enough to offer real support.

Anyone else able to be crystal clear about A3KD/T mods for Proc. cards?

Kin
 

rkauer

Amiga fanboy
Rating - 100%
109   0   0
Joined
Dec 17, 2007
Posts
10,337
Country
Brazil
Region
São Leopoldo, RS
Re: Wanted Amiga 3000 accelerator

For processor cards (better than A3640, of course), just INT2 mod is needed. For use a Deneb in DMA mode, don't upgrade DMAC. Crystal clear.

Accelerators with on-board SCSI demands the hack or they will not work (no boot).
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom