Closed workbench install disk

Status
Not open for further replies.

asky1968

New member
AmiBayer
Rating - 100%
4   0   0
Joined
Mar 15, 2010
Posts
157
Country
Sheffield
Region
South Yorkshire
Hi all


has anyone got the workbench 3 :help:install disk so i can configure a hdd

many thanks
 

meega

Elite ranking
Rating - 100%
5   0   0
Joined
Nov 24, 2007
Posts
933
Country
UK
Region
2
Setting up a hard drive is done with HDToolbox, and that's all you need (provided you have the standard set besides). Workbench can format the partitions once the drive has been prepped. You can "install" Workbench to HD by dragging and dropping the floppies into the partition (as long as you drag'n'drop the right bits in the right places, it really isn't hard). :)
 

arnljot

Dad, gamer, nerd, amigian
Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Posts
3,849
Country
Oslo
Region
Oslo
@meega

I think he wants to buy the actual media to put into his floppy drive :)

If noone can help you. You could as a worst case scenario buy AmigaForever and Catweasel PCI...

But I'm sure someone here can help, or at least at the evil bay.

Ebay buy it now wb 3.0

Ebay buy it now 3.1

EDIT:
A better way is to get one of these CF adapters (ebay Buy it now), set it up on WinUAE, and then pop it into your Amiga1200, a floppy free solution.
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Rating - 100%
90   0   0
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
Why does he need to buy an os, that already came with his machine??:whistle:

I agree proper support to parties and respecting copyright laws, but if he has an A1200, can't we just supply an image with os 3.0 ??;) Is there any law against helping another user, with a disk that came with a machine??
 

arnljot

Dad, gamer, nerd, amigian
Rating - 100%
30   0   0
Joined
Feb 5, 2008
Posts
3,849
Country
Oslo
Region
Oslo
He also need some way to write the image to the media... Again, I think that's why he's smart enough to request floppies.
 

jvdbossc

HypnusBE
Rating - 100%
90   0   0
Joined
Nov 11, 2009
Posts
3,326
Country
Belgium
Region
Antwerp (province)
So why not supply an image lha it, he can write it with a PC, let him extract it to ram disk, and write back to floppy?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top Bottom